I Can’t Say That I Understand

My stomach is in knots and I just don’t get it.  That being said….I am choosing to have a little faith.

I fell asleep watching the Election results last night.  When I woke up around 3am, Trump was giving his acceptance speech.  My heart dropped, my stomach got tight and I felt so sad.

Actually as I am writing this right now an “Anti-Trump” ad is on my TV.  An ad where he is talking about woman like they are dogs, pigs and only worthy based appearance.  I have tears in my eyes.  I shouldn’t have to see these ads any more, they certainly shouldn’t be airing the day after the election, but they also shouldn’t be airing about the President Elect.

I don’t know what happened or how it happened.  I mean, Michigan hasn’t even got their shit together enough to turn red or blue yet!!  My state, that turns out my vote really didn’t matter yesterday in more ways than one.

I’m so confused.  However, it looks like that doesn’t really matter now.  I have voted in 5 presidential elections now.  The first 2 didn’t go my way and I really disliked that president.  The next two, well that was a different story!  Now, another that didn’t go my way and I can say that currently, I really dislike that.  So, just like anything else….I will move on.

Try to accept it and understand it to the best of my ability.  And….Have a Little Faith!  A little faith in my future, in my country and in the Future President.

21 thoughts on “I Can’t Say That I Understand

      1. I think that you and Nikki should do whatever you want to do!!! The reality is that we don’t really know what can/will happen. Don’t do something because you are scared. It will all be OK. That being said…I vote for you getting hitched 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I have cried at least half a dozen times this morning. I do know that I will be OK and that life will go on. I also know ,that I don’t know what this means for our country…but it doesn’t HAVE to be a bad thing…maybe it isn’t.

      Like

      1. We can pray God gives some serious guidance. I still can’t get out of bed and eat. I feel nauseous. Hoping I will be surprised at the good that comes. Wouldn’t that be nice. To be surprised….stay hopeful!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I feel much the same. I am working from home today and I am so thankful. I just keep reminding myself of how much I disliked George W. Bush, but how he actually did a couple of positive things that did directly impact my family during his time as POTUS. So, anything can happen. I do feel fortunate that even though most of my family voted for Trump, they haven’t ever made me feel terrible for voting for HRC. Even today, they aren’t gloating or acting immaturely like I see so many others doing, especially on Facebook.

        Like

      3. Facebook is not a pleasant place that respects anyone. It seems people get on Facebook and their inner evil comes out (or whatever it can be called, inner angry, inner meanness) and it is shocking to see people that are friends be cruel to one another. I didn’t even tell anyone who I voted for because I didn’t feel like my head getting ripped off on social media. Everyone I know voted for trump except on cousin. There is a LOT of gloating on Facebook.
        Humility people. Practice humility. I just watched Clinton and Obama and they practiced it very well.
        It is a wait and see…what will happen….hoping for the best kind of thing. Just really praying for the communities that are in fear right now like lgbt. Hoping I see respect and honoring EVERYONE in the days to come.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I guess it’s all we can do: move on. But I struggle with the idea of going back to business as usual as it will not be. He is crazy. He is dangerous. And we need to really be careful to not create a huge mess. It will influence so much. Even if he rides a smooth wave for whatever surprising reason all the crazy nuts out there now feel like they are right. They feel they have the backup and right to treat people a certain way. They feel encouraged by the result. Encouraged in their dangerous believes and actions. That’s what worries me. And those crazy nuts are not just sitting in the US. They are everywhere…

    Like

Leave a Reply

