FBF: Losing Friends because of Life

This remains one of the most difficult posts I have written.  It made me so sad at the time.  Though writing must have helped.  I don’t dream about them anymore.  And, I even ran into a handful of these friends at a professional conference back in April.  I gave them all a big hug and kiss, wished them well and then I went on my way.  I believe that I finally had my closure.

I hold this sadness in the pit of my stomach.  It has been there for 3 1/2 years.  I still think about it every day, dream about it and get upset about it. Three and a half years ago, I lost the be…

Source: Losing Friends because of Life

One thought on “FBF: Losing Friends because of Life

Leave a Reply

