Tell Me What You Think…2017 Daily Topic Reveal!!!

Thank you to everyone and anyone who commented to help me settle on my daily format.

I realized when I really kick-started this blog in January of 2016, I chose the daily topics in haste.  I chose based on what I thought that I could commit to.  Topics that the internet said were “popular” for each day of the week.  Truth be told, they did right by me for a year.

However, I still felt like something was missing.  I chose these topics, but they didn’t really fit the idea of my blog.  So, I was writing for the topic, not choosing the topic for my writing.

The truth is, I want to be the go to person for a Mom who can DO IT ALL!!!  Have the marriage, the family, the career and her own life!!  This now is my goal for Making Time For Me.  I hope that the friends who have followed me thus far will continue and I hope that writing to my niche will help that readership grow.

Mondays: Making Time For Me Monday-Where I will talk about how I made time for me over the last week, what I plan to do over the coming week.  When and how did I steal those moments that were only mine!

Tuesdays: Transformation Tuesday-I need to kick start my health/exercise routine.  I am going to commit to a 5K and a 1/2 Marathon for 2017 and I need to get myself back into shape.  Check in on Tuesday’s to see the very real results.

Wednesdays: What Works Wednesday- I will use Wednesday to talk about what I do in my household to make it work.  From grocery shopping, to discipline, to homework to just transporting the kids to and from school.  What works for me in hopes that it might work for you too.

Thursdays: Thankful Thursday- All too often we get so bogged down with the things that are going wrong.  I want to start being purposeful in taking a day to talk about what is going right!!  I will post the things that I am/have been thankful for that week and will encourage you to share as well.

Fridays: Flashback Friday- This one will stay the same.  As I think it is always good to go back and reflect on a previously written post.  Either to see how we have grown or to remember what we have forgotten.

Saturdays and Sundays will be used for Guest Posts and ReBlogs.  I will continue to highlight the Teenagers, but will do so on the Weekend now!!

I am excited to see what this new year holds for Making Time For Me.  Thank you to all of you for reading, encouraging, commenting and just sticking around 🙂

3 thoughts on “Tell Me What You Think…2017 Daily Topic Reveal!!!

Leave a Reply

