Training for a Half Marathon

I didn’t end up doing this run!  My heart still never caught up to my head and allowed me to train the way that I should have.  I sabotaged myself.  I have made a commitment to myself to get out there in October of 2017 though.  I will start training now so that both my head, my heart and my body are in shape to take on this 13.1 miles.

After months of working with my friend to transfer her race registration over to me, today it’s official.  On October 18th, I will be running my first half marathon in 5 1/2 years. &nbsp…

Source: Training for a Half Marathon

2 thoughts on “Training for a Half Marathon

Leave a Reply

