New Years Eve 2016

Can you believe it?

It is New Years Eve…AGAIN.  The close of another year.  The last page of another chapter in our life.  A time of recognition and hope.

I would like to first say that today is our 5 year Wedding Anniversary!!

wp-1483198323473.jpg

This man is the love of my life and I am so lucky that through all the craziness he has chosen to be with me for 5 years.  It IS a choice after all!!

Next, I woke up on this fine morning at about 5:30 and this is the first time I am sitting down.  It is after 10:30 here in Michigan.  I made a pot of coffee, snuggled in bed with my youngest, then got breakfast ready for every one.  I made 20 potato pancakes, 48 regular pancakes (both chocolate chip and blueberry) 2 lbs of bacon and 1 lb of sausage.

While all of that was cooking, I was making another lb of bacon and another lb of sausage for a breakfast casserole that I am taking to my parents house tomorrow when we have our family Christmas.  Then, I sat down for just a few minutes to sip on a cup of coffee and eat 3 potato pancakes.

After that I threw 2 chicken breasts with cream cheese in the oven to get started on Buffalo Chicken Dip for tonight, a snack for New Years Eve.  Then got out two crock pots, put in chicken, salt, pepper, stock and butter to get dinner started for the 15 people who will be at my house tonight.

My pants have flour, egg and grease all over them.  It is so worth it though.  My family is well fed, they are happy and we are looking forward to family being here tonight to celebrate the New Year and our Anniversary!  Man are we lucky!!

Now…I’d like to take a minute to reflect on Making Time For Me 2016!!

Screenshot (8).png

At the time I am writing this Making Time For Me has at 31,286 views in 2016.  Last year I had 2,997.  This year was more than 10 times more successful!!  I started this year with 19 WordPress Followers and as of now, I have 922.

I attribute MUCH of this success to my friend Tikeetha T over at A Thomas Point of View. Sometime in January she took a chance on me and let me Guest Post.  I didn’t even know there was such a thing.  She helped get my name out, bring recognition to my blog and asked her followers to take time to read my blog.  By mid January I had 100 followers.

Tikeetha taught me that it was important to network.  If you want your blog to grow, you spread the love.  Read, Like, Comment and Follow!!  Be genuinely interested in what others are saying and doing and they will be interested in you!! Thank you Tikeetha!

Blogging has been so amazing for me this year.  Healing me in ways that I NEVER knew possible.  Including finding Jess.  Finding her on this platform and connecting with her before I knew it was her, changed my world around.  Now she is one of my people.  One of the first people that I tell things too and we have a bond that not many understand and most challenge, but we are OK with that.

Also, lastly I want to say thank you to Emily she is the one who inspired me to write on this platform from the very beginning.  Following from the start and continuing to be a tremendous supporter.  INCLUDING, making me some awesome images for my Branding.

I really CAN NOT thank you enough.  I love all of them, I look forward to using them in 2017 to go with my new layout and daily themes!!

Thank you everyone for an amazing 2016.  I can’t wait to see what 2017 has in store for all of us.

Stephanie

xoxoxoxoxox

site-address

 

4 thoughts on “New Years Eve 2016

  1. Happy New Year, Steph! Happy five years to you and Paul! Thanks for the kind words, and thank you for trusting me to create something for you, it was the first time I created something for someone else and it was both scary and fun! What a great 2016 for you, MTFM, and your family!

    Like

  2. You know that I’m just catching up on my posts in my email right? Thank you so much for the kind words. You are a great blogger with a great voice so of course your blog would get the recognition. Happy belated Anniversary and Happy New Year Stephanie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

