Half Marathon

I did it!  I registered today for a half marathon in October.   I ran it once before back in 2009.  I’ve shaken off the negative thoughts.   Prepared my mind and my heart.   Now over the next 9 months, I will prepare my body. 

I’m really so excited.   I can’t wait to see the transformation over the next 9 months.   I’m going to document it and share it.   I’m holding myself accountable and dedicating time to this for myself.   

I deserve it!  There will be a few other runs this year too, I’m certain of it. 

12 thoughts on “Half Marathon

  1. Congratulations!! I both admire you and envy you for this. Seven years ago I wanted to train for a marathon, the guy I was dating then said I couldn’t do it, that I would kill myself for nothing. That went through one ear and stuck there for a long time. So when I write about changing your mindset and getting rid of old programming, trust me, I’m writing from experience!

    All the best to you on your quest my dear!! You’re already a winner xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Etta! Luckily for me when I registered my husband said, I’ll be at the finish line. No more demons from my past directing my future or getting in the way of my present! Happy New Year friend. Register for a marathon, you can do ANYTHING you put your mind to. I’m a firm believer in that. I root you on from Michigan via WordPress!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will. Last month I looked in to training for one here in Central. I’ve also signed up for the Glasgow to Edinburgh Cancer walk…..It’s a 36 hr journey, so that took a lot of mind bending to decide on doing 😉 lol!

        Kuddos to Hubby, it’s important to have a great support system.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

