Thankful Thursday: Week 1 of 2017

I am using Thursday’s on here reflect on the things I am thankful for!  Sometimes in all the craziness we forget that there is SO MUCH good.  Every week I will make a list of the things that I am thankful for.  Maybe there will be similarities every single week, but I’m hoping that there will be surprising items that make the list as well.

wp-1483614242000.jpg

So, it is a little hard to read but my Alarm Clock Says 6:22.  As it sits on my nightstand next to my cup of coffee.  In front of a picture of my husband and I and the birthday card that he gave me back in August.  A pile of books that I am waiting to read.  A clay bowl that my son made me filled with little trinkets that I hold dear.

 

I am Thankful for my Alarm Clock that wakes me up.

I am Thankful for my “S” Coffee Mug that someone pretty great gave me for Christmas 2 years ago.  It helps me remember to be me.

I am Thankful for coffee!

I am Thankful for the memories that both the card and the picture represent for Paul and I.

Thankful for the books sitting there in a pile.  Just waiting for me to make my way to them.

Thankful for the bowl that was made especially for me and the other little trinkets that are special to me.

This week I find myself most thankful for Support!!!  Without even realizing it, all of the aforementioned items really all have that word in common.   They all lend me some type of support.  Be it physically, emotionally, spiritually.  I have had so much encouragement since the new year started.  The negative energy has been released from my life.  I want to shout it from the roof tops.  I am thankful for Support!!!

What about you?  What are you thankful for today?  This week?  At the start of this new year?

Leave a Reply

