Transformation Tuesday: 1 Week In

1484045538983.jpg

So…the good news. I have exercised all but one day since last Tuesday. I decided to rest on Sunday. That is one hell of a transformation. I haven’t worked out 6 out of 7 days in well over a year. It didn’t happen at all in 2016.

More good news. I have lost 3 pounds AND 6.25 inches. I can’t tell at all. However, I feel better. My entire body feels better already.

As far as diet goes, I have been following the 21 day fix diet. Just the diet, not the works outs. I tailored information that I found to work for me. To be a lifestyle that I can live with that will always work for me. After a lot of research, I realized that I haven’t been feeding my body enough protein for years.

I have been much more intentional about making sure that I get 4 portions of protein throughout my day. I drink a smoothie for breakfast every day. Packed full of spinach, fruit, almond milk and PB2. I make sure that I have healthy snacks throughout my day at work and I have been choosing tea more than coffee.

Not bad for just one week of transformation.

What about you?  Does anyone have anything that they are working on transforming? Either just since 2017 started, or something that you carried over? Please share with me. I would love to hear it.

17 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesday: 1 Week In

  1. Awesome, did my first night of fit club last night and many times I was like-“It’s cold, it’s wet, what the hell am I doing out here? I could be home warm, dry and snuggled up!” But I pushed through it. Will be back out again tonight 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I used to be fit and I am not too bad, but I was slacking off. I was given a Fit bit to monitor exercise and sleep and although the sleep app leaves a lot to wish for as it monitors time spent in bed (I was reading), the step counter works and it also works for running. Will try cycling today. It is nice when there is an incentive.
    Good on you for starting to this process.
    I am interested in keeping moving when I can and by looking at an i-phone or by wearing a tracker, it gives that extra bit of motivation.
    I am also thinking about using a standing desk for my computer.

    Keep it up, good plan!
    Elisabeth

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Isn’t it funny how our body can tell when we’re making positive changes to it? I, like you, am working on transforming my body back to where it was last June. I completed a half marathon last May and I was in the best shape I’d been in for over ten years. Then a few curve balls were thrown my way & I derailed from my goal. So here’s to getting back into shape in 2017! I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s awesome! 3 pounds in a week is great. I carried over a weight-loss regimen I started in October. I’ve lost around 35 pounds. I’m working on toning now 🙂 I WISH I could get myself to go to the gym more than 4 times a week lol. That’s so hard for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. awesome post & congrats on keeping up the transformation momentum! for me, i just adopted a whole-food plant-based diet this year and its just awesome – its part of my own little transformation & i’m loving it! blogging away about it, if you have any questions, id love to hear/answer! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

