#Blog, #MakingTimeForMe, 2017 Themes, Transformation Tuesday

Transformation Tuesday: After 2 weeks

Well, the scale didn’t go down this week.  That being said, I had a sneaking suspicion that it wouldn’t.

  1. I am in that very fun time of month for women 😉  You know what I am talking about!
  2. I was on vacation for over the weekend and I drank and ate what I wanted to.

The good news is that even though it didn’t go down, I didn’t go back up over where I started either!

The other good news is I LOST 2 more inches.  1 of those in my waist where I was noticing the extra weight sitting the most.  Hence the mostly elastic banded wardrobe for the last few months.  LOL.

1484651261406.jpg

I have been sticking to my diet, other than Saturday and Sunday while on vacation.  I have been eating a lot of protein and vegetables. I even bought this crazy organic pea protein powder from Trader Joes to add to my smoothies.

I took two days off from intentionally exercising. However, I ran around and swam around the pool so I know that I still got some steps in.

I am feeling amazing. I am getting up at 4:15am or so every morning to work out. Even on my late nights where I work until 8:30, I am still feeling energized. Don’t get me wrong, I am certainly ready to go to bed by 9:30, but that just gives me enough sleep to start my day at 4:30 again. I have been sleeping so well.  Feeding/Fueling/Exercising my body in the right way has really given my body a noticeable recharge.

Yesterday my husband took a smoothie on his drive to work for the first time. I made him one this morning too. He is fighting a cold, so maybe just maybe the greens and fruit nutrients will help him.

All in all, I think this transformation is still going very well. I am feeling good and see no signs of stopping.  In fact, my daily gym routine has now in fact become so much of a habit again, I don’t even have to set my alarm.  I am now naturally waking by 4:20am!!

8 thoughts on “Transformation Tuesday: After 2 weeks”

  1. How awesome. 2 inches holy cow!!! That’s huge!!! I would NOT mind 2 inches gone!!! I gained 40 lbs in the last year. After thanksgiving I cut all sugar and lost over 10 lbs. JUST CUTTING OUT SUGAR. But let me tell you. I still crave it sooo bad!!!! I could so eat a cupcake and want one!!!! We eat organic anyway. I like Trader Joe’s. we put spirullina in our smoothie with spinach/banana/pear/raspberries/blueberries//coconut milk/flax/ and whey protein. I figure even if I’m not losing the lbs still I am putting good things in my body!!! Keep up the good work!!! I know it’s hard. I had a huge salad last night with chicken and after went pft. Really??? Can i get a meal now!!!! My body has to get used to it. So proud of your achievement and setting goals!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. My sister was always doing Weighwatchers. Every time, she was successful and would then hit a plateau. They told her to eat something she shouldn’t to “kick start her metabolism again.”
    Congratulations on your venture. I am on a venture as well. I have actually been able to gain 5 pounds. Yay you and Yay me. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

