Thankful Thursday: Week 4

I don’t even know where to begin with this week….

I am going to divide the things I am thankful for into 2 categories!  Health and House!

Health:

  • Down over 6 pounds.
  • Lost over 10 inches.  In all the right places.
  • My insides have felt amazing.
  • I have more energy than I have in a long time.
  • I have created a habit for myself.
  • I’ve “worked out” 20 out of 26 days in 2017.
  • My clothes are fitting different/better.
  • I received my 5lb down reward to myself and I am in love.
  • I haven’t had even a sip of soda in 2017.

 

House:

  • The support that all of our friends and family have given to us during the house hunting process.
  • That even though walking away from the house back in November was very hard, we have had very clear signs in the last few weeks that everything happens for a reason.
  • The fact that a house in the exact style we loved was just “re-listed” when we got our pre-approval.
  • That it was open and available for me to go look at with very little notice.
  • That my husband took the kids to go look at it on Saturday when I was working.
  • That we all love it and can see so much value in it for our family.
  • We put an offer in on it on Saturday and after 48 hours of waiting, received the phone call that they accepted our offer.
  • We had an inspection yesterday and it went smoothly.  Just a couple of very minor things that we can fix when we have a moment.
  • The kids are excited, talking about their rooms, picking out paint colors.
  • I know in my heart this is our house.
  • It has a beautiful picture window with a ledge/seat and I sat in it yesterday during the inspection and imagined reading or blogging in it.

My heart is full, I am excited and with hard work, dreams are coming true in 2017!!!

What are you Thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

