It’s been 6 Months

I haven’t smoked in 6 months.  I have been a Non-Smoker for 6 months.  Not one temptation, not one slip up.  6 months without a cigarette!!!

I had my very first cigarette when I was 12.  I smoked on and off for over 23 years.  It was my crutch during stressful times.  When I got anxious or nervous, I would turn to a cigarette.  They were my vice.

I am surely smart enough to know that I shouldn’t smoke, but I did anyway!!

Well my non-smoking app has told me that all of these things are now the same as someone who never smoked….

My Pulse Rate

Oxygen Levels

Carbon Monoxide Level

Nicotine Expelled from Body

Taste and Smell

Breathing

Energy Levels

Bad Breath

Tooth Staining

Gums and Teeth

Circulation

Gum Texture

Coughs and Wheezing

Those are some transforming Stats!!!  Now, I just have to work on my husband.

17 thoughts on “It’s been 6 Months

  1. Congrats on your non-smoking. That’s a very good habit to kick. I hope you are able to stay off the cigs for good. I would greatly appreciate it if you would follow me or check out my blog on vaping. My goal is to help people to quit smoking completely and if you can do it cold turkey that’s great but if not there are other options. Either way thank you for your inspirational writings. -bel

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

