Thankful Thursday: 2/9

There are so many things that I am thankful for right now!

  1. The appraisal on our new house came through yesterday and we are GOOD TO GO!!!
  2. Our tax return got deposited into our account last Friday!
  3. I think that we picked out the furniture that we are going to buy.  A wonderful combination of “normal” and bright colors.  It may or may not have a little bit of a UofM theme rolling with it!  GO BLUE!
  4. Professional Development.  I was at a conference all day yesterday and will be again today.  I am thankful for a boss and an organization that believes these opportunities are important.
  5. Getting accepted for the 3rd year in a row to present at a professional conference in April.  I will get to stay in a hotel by myself for 3 nights and have some adult time with my colleagues as well as learn a tremendous amount of information.
  6. Friends at church.  I have gone to the same church my whole life.  On Wednesday nights my daughter has choir practice and I sit in a room at the church with other parents.  I love being there and chatting or doing nothing with my friends in a space that is my home away from home.
  7. Packing, Purging and Organizing.  I have been going through this house like a crazy person getting rid of the things that we aren’t using.  Either by recycling, donating, throwing away or giving to a friend.  It feels so good.
  8. Anyone who thought good thoughts about our new home.  Prayers, sent well wishes or even just asked how things were coming along.  Thank you all so much!
  9. I got Noah registered for Kindergarten last Friday!!  I can’t believe that my youngest will be school age in the fall.
  10. The gym.  One of the things that I will miss when I move is my gym.  I am comfortable there and I am used to it.  But, I am looking very forward to transitioning to a new place.  Which I am pretty sure will be the city rec center and will give me different opportunities for working out.

What Are You Thankful For Today??  Tell me!

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: 2/9

Leave a Reply

