Teenage Spotlight: 2/18

My name is Stacy, and I’m from Georgia. Here’s a link to my blog storiesbystacie.wordpress.com

I may only be 12, but I feel like a teenager, and I think that merits being treated like one

Everybody seems to just think that teens are children, at least the younger ones, and it frustrates me because I actually understand a lot of stuff that most adults don’t get. Sometimes I’m just so confused, and no one really understands except for my best friend, who I barely ever see. I love my family, but, honestly, they’re kind of a pain in the butt sometimes. Everything changes so fast, sometimes it’s hard to keep up. I’m always so nervous that someone is judging me, and I can never be sure if I can trust someone. I know it’s all part of being a teenager/preteen, but I feel like it’s about more than that for me. Even after all that, I’d say my life isn’t the worst, and in my experience, no matter what happens, life will eventually work out, you just have to do something about it to make a change. I love art, it helps me to relax, blogging gives me opportunities to let other people hear my voice, and I am currently at 31 followers. I’m pretty much done, so I hope this helped you see life from the perspective of a teenager, and I hope even though I’m not yet 13, you will still shout me out.

Leave a Reply

