Making Time For Me in Six ways

I struggle every week when I start to write this as the first thing that I want to write is “Went to the Gym”.  Though some would think, that when I stay in bed that is more Making Time For Me!!  So, it was split this past week.  I went to the gym 3 times and stayed in bed 2.

I packed, purged and organized more!!  Our house looks like just about anyone could live here, as pictures are down and any sign of our personality has been packed away.

Sitting with my soon to be sister-in-law at dance class on Friday’s.  For the previous 4 years that Jordan has been in dance, I’ve been there pretty much alone.  Watching crazy dance Moms compete with each other about who is prettier and who has their shit together more.  Now, Jordan and my soon to be niece are in dance together.  So, I have someone just as “normal” as me to sit with and talk to.  When I don’t have to bring the boys with me, it is over an hour of straight adult time!

Buying paper bowls, paper plates and plastic utensils to make it through this week.  Now, less dishes for me to wash.  Also, I was able to pack up more than half of my kitchen this past weekend!

Introduced the kids to movies I love.  Instead of letting them pick the movies, which is what normally happens, I chose.  Paul was out of town for the weekend, so it was just me and the three younger kids.  I introduced them to Sixteen Candles, The Breakfast Club and She’s Out of Control!!  It was a fun weekend.

Frozen dinner on Saturday night.  Instead of Mom making dinner, we ate leftovers and whatever random frozen food we had in the freezer.  This is not typically how we eat, but I want to move as little from the freezer and fridge as possible.

How Did You Make Time For Yourself Last Week?

 

Leave a Reply

