Love Languages

What is your love language?

There are 5 of them. Acts of service, words of affirmation, receiving gifts, quality time and physical touch. If you don’t know or you’re unsure, take the quiz at the link below.


Mine is acts of service followed closely by physical touch. I had taken this quiz 5 or 6 years ago and it was acts of service followed by words of affirmation. However, I know my husband’s love language is physical touch and that has grown to be more of mine now as week.

First, I love when people do things to help me out!! Offer to pitch in, load the dishwasher or watch my kids for me. As a result, this also tends to be how I show my love to people. Making lunches, cooking dinner, watching kids of friends, doing favors when I can.

I got a zero on recieving gifts. I don’t expect nor do I care about gifts. I choose to do things with people I love (quality time) and absolutely love receiving cards (words of affirmation).

How do you show love?

Published by Making Time For Me

Wife, Mother, Step Mom, Control Freak. 7 years into my second marriage and dedicated to making my home a chemical free safe haven <3

One thought on “Love Languages

  1. I really enjoyed your post. It has been awhile since I have thought of love languages. I will have to take a quiz to find out what order mine are. I think as far as showing love mine would be words of affirmation first (because I like to uplift others and also listen), quality time, physical touch, acts of service, and receiving gifts. Hope you will have a wonderful week!

    ❤ Alana

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: