Last week I got a notification from a friend that the church camp I have been going to my whole life would be closing. This summer they would not be holding camps for my children to attend. This has broken my heart, along with my kids.

For some reason this morning I woke up with this song in my head.

Seek Ye First a Hymn

“Seek ye first the kingdom of Gid and his righteousness; and all thede things shall be added unto you. Hallelu, Hallelujah!”

I don’t remember the last time I sang this song. However, it somehow takes me back to camp with memories of people that I am still lucky enough to have in my life.

Then, while reading my daily verses in my Bible in a Year plan…there it was this verse. Matthew 6: 33-34. God was definitely trying to talk to me this morning.

“Knock and the door shall be opened unto you, Hallelu, Hallelujah!”

I am on Day 8 of my Bible in a Year Bible Plan. Day 8. Somehow though, that was verse was for me to read today. After waking with that song in my head.

I hear you God. Thank you for speaking to me so strongly this morning.

This picture was taken last summer. Right in the middle of my favorite place at camp. One of my favorite places in the whole world. The prayer labyrinth 💗

Leave a comment

Latest Articles

Previous:
Next: