Tuesday at Ten {Strong}

When I first saw this word, I wasn’t sure where to go with it.

Do I talk about what it means to be Strong?

Do I talk about what I think of when I see/hear the word Strong?

Maybe I talk about the Strength of a bond?  Or Love?

Maybe I talk about the Strength it takes to stand up for yourself?

The Strength it takes to seek help?

Do I tell you that when my ex and I broke up he told me “Steph, you are just too Strong”?

That on a pretty regular basis my Mother tells me that I am the Strongest person she knows?

Do I talk about what it means to stay Strong for those around you?

Do I tell you that I don’t think we are given anything that we aren’t Strong enough to Handle?

What about the fact that I think women are the Strongest creatures on earth?

Lastly, the Strength it takes to pick yourself up?  Dust yourself off?  Start over?

Or maybe I just write a bunch of questions that get you thinking!!

momsterslinknewf3

6 thoughts on “Tuesday at Ten {Strong}

  1. I don’t care what people say…being a mother makes you pull strength from places that I never knew existed. There are days that I just want to pack a bag and hit the road (of course I would return but for 24 hours I would just like to NOT hear the word mommy). Life does the same thing. And it seems like the older I get the less patience I have for ANYTHING. Hope you found some strength today and thanks for linking up with #momsterslink. In case you missed this week you can still link up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

