#40Notes40Days: Random person on your friend list

I am not really sure why, but Laura you are the first person that popped into my head!

Laura-

We barely know each other.  I believe that we have only seen each other in real 2 times. Yet, I have a very fond memory of the first time that we met.  At Bailey’s celebrating Rachel’s birthday.  That was January of 2012.  Paul and I had just got married and I barely knew anyone at the party.

I sat down next to you and you talked to me like we had known each other forever.  I found out so much about you, your life and your beautiful son.  I believe that I friend requested you on Facebook the next day.  Little did I know that we wouldn’t see each other in person again for nearly 2 1/2 years.

I watch your status and updates on Facebook.  I love seeing the pictures of Luke, updates on your nursing life and of course you embracing Mental Illness.  I don’t pretend to know your background with it, but I do know that because of you, I was more encouraged to get help!

lmato

Both that last picture and the Featured image are pictures that were on your Facebook page, that I saved as soon as I saw them to use for a later date.  I didn’t know how or when I would use them at the time, but this note sure seemed like an appropriate place!

I know that we aren’t “friends” at least not in the traditional sense of the word. As we have only ever met twice and other than supporting each other here and there on Facebook, we don’t talk in between meetings.  However, I wanted you to know that admire and respect you.  I think that you are an amazing woman with so much to offer the world. I am glad to have met you and I hope that I can see you again sometime soon!

 

40notes40days2014

4 thoughts on “#40Notes40Days: Random person on your friend list

Leave a Reply

