Transformation Tuesday: Week 7

Written by:

Well, if I am completely honest, I didn’t do my best last week!!

As a family we went to Chinese Buffet on Saturday night.  Which isn’t the most healthy of choices to begin with, but then I ate more than my share of food too.  LOL!  Including about a dozen pieces of sushi and ice cream for desert.

To sweeten the pot, the hubs and I had a few beers both Friday and Saturday night.  When I woke up on Sunday morning, oh boy did my body hate me.  Between the Chinese food, the beer and my period, my stomach was doing flips.

I didn’t eat anything for breakfast that morning because I was sick to my stomach.  We had plans to drive down to Ohio to see Paul’s parents though.  I sucked it up, got showered and dressed and got in the car.  About an hour into our drive, I was starving!!!

We stopped for fast food.  The first time that I have had fast food in 2017.  I got a chicken sandwich, onion rings and a diet coke (my first in 2017).  I ate the sandwich no problem, but only a couple of onion rings and after about 5 hours of sipping on the diet coke, I dumped half of it in the sink.

Which means, that I have certainly transformed my habits.  Before I would have downed the diet coke and wanted another one.  I ate the sandwich so quickly because I hadn’t eaten anything, but I didn’t go overboard.

When I stepped on the scale this morning, I hadn’t lost any weight.  However, I am on my period (TMI, sorry) and the way I ate/drank this weekend, that is to be expected.  Though, I haven’t gained any weight either.  For the year, I am still down 8 pounds and that is incredible.

I did lose another 1.5 inches this week.  In my hips and my thighs.  All that helps my pants fit better and makes me feel better in my clothing.

I am not beating myself up for having bad food or too many drinks.  I just think it is incredible how much different you feel when you fuel your body the “right” way.  Starting the 7th week today and I am going to kick its Ass!!

 

4 responses to “Transformation Tuesday: Week 7”

  1. Not the Average Mama Avatar
    Not the Average Mama

    James threw up Sunday night 😟 and said his stomach hurt bad too. Maybe it was the Chinese Buffet? Hope you’re feeling better. Damn periods don’t help either!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. makingtimeforme Avatar
      makingtimeforme

      Oh no.

      Like

  2. healthylivingbyeva Avatar
    healthylivingbyeva

    I certainly appreciate your honesty in this post! It’s amazing how slowly adapting to a healthier lifestyle will result in wanting to finish that diet coke, or your stomach getting upset the following day. Considering your period and eating a little less healthy, it’s pretty cool you didn’t gain weight! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. makingtimeforme Avatar
      makingtimeforme

      Thank you. I try to just put it all out there.

      Like

Leave a comment

Latest Articles