#40Notes40Days: Someone in need of healing!

Written by:

I am working on this #40Notes40Days challenge for Lent.  I wrote out my list yesterday of the people the first came to mind for each day.  Then I wrote a blog to myself, to be posted on Easter Day.  For some of the days I will address the specific person for other days, I will know in my heart who I’m writing to, but just leave the letter open.

So #2 is Write a note to someone who is in need of healing.

Here goes nothing…

We barely know each other, but you are the first one that came to mind for this letter. You have been on my mind since I found out.

We barely know each other, but I’ve heard your stories and your struggles.

We barely know each other, but I want you to know that I’m here if there is anything that I can do.  I don’t even know what that could possibly look like, what you might ask of me, but I will do it!

We barely know each other, but the most important person in your life is one of my friends and I’ll help you both however I can.  An ear to listen, arms to hug or just a general support in your corner.

We barely know each other, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t pray for you and send healing thoughts your way.

We barely know each other, but it is my understanding that you aren’t particularly religious.  Well, that is OK.  I am though, so I will continue to send this up to God and ask for answers.

We barely know each other, but when I thought of someone who was in need of healing, you were the first person that came to mind.

 

40notes40days2014

6 responses to “#40Notes40Days: Someone in need of healing!”

  1. euphoriciraqisinglemom Avatar
    euphoriciraqisinglemom

    Beautifully written

    Liked by 1 person

    1. makingtimeforme Avatar
      makingtimeforme

      Oh, thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Miriam Avatar
    Miriam

    What a beautiful idea for lent. And this was just lovely, very heartfelt.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. makingtimeforme Avatar
      makingtimeforme

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ejfpaff Avatar
    ejfpaff

    💛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. FBF: #40Notes40Days: Someone in need of healing! – Making Time For Me Avatar
    FBF: #40Notes40Days: Someone in need of healing! – Making Time For Me

    […] Source: #40Notes40Days: Someone in need of healing! […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Latest Articles